1. There's more to this forum than meets the eye!

We have a vibrant community here conversing about all sorts of non-snow topics such as music, sport, politics and technology. Simply register to reveal all our Apr├Ęs topics or continue browsing and reading as a guest.

NOTE: This notice may be closed.

Dismiss Notice

Advice needed Former Garmont Syner-g or Evo Tele boot owners?

Discussion in 'Backcountry' started by Peagreenboat, May 15, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Peagreenboat

Peagreenboat Hard Yards

I have just bought a pair of Garmont Evos (tele boots), same as the Synerg-g, but female specific and the person who sold them has so far not found the adjustment thingo that adjusts the forward pitch. I've never used these types of boots before with different pitches. Has anyone had them and know if I can use something else and what I'd be looking for (is it a small hex key?) and any other info on how to adjust them. Would really appreciate any info.
    Apols if this is in the wrong area, it didn't look like a question for Equipment.

2. telecrag

telecrag Old n' Crusty Ski Pass: Gold

From memory the small hex key tool thing is for adjusting cant. The cuff lock has two settings, one more upright, and the other further forward, its just where the cuff is when you flick the lock lever, it clicks into the first one it gets to. So to get the more aggressive angle, push the cuff forward, before flicking the lever.

I think.

Peagreenboat likes this.
  3. Peagreenboat

Peagreenboat Hard Yards

..so I can put them in walk mode and put the cuff forward and they will feel like my leathers :))))
    I've had a look and what you say makes sense. I didn't realise it was for the cuff or it was movable. I will go looking for a hex key if the person who sold them does not manage to track them down, and have a play with them. Thanks for the quick reply, that's very helpful (and I'm very happy to finally have a female specific boots...my god, the difference that the fit feels!)