1. SPECIAL NOTE TO NEW REGISTRATIONS

If you recently registered and have not received a confirmation email - please check your 'Spam or Junk' folders. Especially if your email is Hotmail. More help with confirmation issues

NOTE: This notice may be closed.

Dismiss Notice
  2. There's more to this forum than meets the eye!

We have a vibrant community here conversing about all sorts of non-snow topics such as music, sport, politics and technology. Simply register to reveal all our Après topics or continue browsing and reading as a guest.

NOTE: This notice may be closed.

Dismiss Notice

Ski fit Canberra

Discussion in 'Noticeboard' started by zac150, Mar 21, 2019.

1. zac150

zac150 One of Us Ski Pass: Gold

As many on here know @DidSurfNowSki and I have been attending (not enjoying ;)) Duncan’s sessions for a few years. He works on building strength to assist in balance and strengthens joints to reduce the risk of injury, this definitely saved my season last year.

I can guarantee you will have a few laughs, feel like an idiot as you try to balance, and will look for an oxygen canister after the harder efforts but you will enjoy and benefit from it.

Ps Duncan is great at scaling the workouts if you have issues.

SMSkier, piolet, Jacko4650 and 2 others like this.
  2. DidSurfNowSki

DidSurfNowSki One of them Ski Pass: Gold

[​IMG]

piolet likes this.
  3. chicski

chicski A Local Ski Pass: Gold

The tribe has spoken.

zac150 and DidSurfNowSki like this.
  4. Jacko4650

Jacko4650 One of Us Ski Pass: Silver