1. There's more to this forum than meets the eye!

We have a vibrant community here conversing about all sorts of non-snow topics such as music, sport, politics and technology. Simply register to reveal all our Apr├Ęs topics or continue browsing and reading as a guest.

NOTE: This notice may be closed.

Dismiss Notice

Working in Canada as 30+

Discussion in 'Canada' started by scottik187, Jul 7, 2014.

1. scottik187

scottik187 Hard Yards

Hi all,

My Canadian gf is heading home in a couple of months, I'm looking at heading over for the winter, working and snowboarding and all of that.

Now, as I'm 31 (old, right), what are my options? We won't qualify for de-facto (or equiv).

I have a degree and 10 years professional experience in my field. Do I need to get sponsored to work there?

Any help would be appreciated.

I also hold an Estonian passport, and they can do the working Visa until you're 35yrs old, perhaps I should look into that as well.

2. subikanga

subikanga Hard Yards

I'm also interested in +30 yo visa for Canada or USA for ski fields. How hard is it to get sponsored in coming seasons?

3. main street

main street Doing what I want. Ski Pass: Gold

Virtually impossible.

4. sly_karma

sly_karma Old n' Crusty Ski Pass: Gold